jump to navigation

Megan Fox on Tomb Raider: “I don’t think I can carry an action franchise” May 24, 2009

Posted by tombraiderfanboy in Hollywood, Tomb Raider 3 (Film).
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Megan Fox, once again, denies rumor of taking over the Lara Croft role for the upcoming Hollywood ‘Raider reboot. “I’m not replacing Angelina Jolie. I’m not replacing anyone,” Fox has told Sun Media. “I don’t know if I can carry an action franchise. Right now I don’t even know if anyone will come to see me in a little independent movie.”

But really, Megan? We’d come to see you in anything. AND last time we heard, the reboot won’t even be that action-oriented anymore, so what gives?

Oh well, that’s that, folks. Fox now officially off our radar. We remain on stand by for other pings.

Comments»

1. daniel - June 19, 2009

Oh Megan please do this film it would be GREAT!!!!! Heaps of people would go to see it .

2. tombraiderfanboy - June 20, 2009

Yes, she would definitely be a selling point if ever. But I’m not so sure she can pull off a good Lara performance.


Leave a Reply

